Current Members | IBBL Alumni | Group Photos | Student Awards

Group Photos

03/28/2018: Xufeng Xue won the Outstanding Poster Award from the 9th International Conference on Microtechnologies in Medicine and Biology (2018).

Zida's PhD defense, 01/10/2018 (from left to right): Kevin Ward, Jianping Fu, Zida Li, and Xiaogan Liang.

With Dr. Chris Chen after his 2017 Alan J Hunt Memorial Lecture, 11/17/2017 (from left to right): Sajedeh Nasr Esfahani, Agnes M. Resto Irizarry, Chris Chen, Jianping Fu, Feng Lin, Yi Zheng, and Sicong Wang.

IBBL group reunion at 2017 BMES Annual Meeting in Phoenix, 10/12/2017 (from left to right): Xufeng Xue, Weiqiang Chen, Yue Shao, Jianping Fu, Yubing Sun, and Zida Li.

IBBL group lunch at Evergreen, 08/29/2017 (from left to right): Jianping Fu, Agnes M. Resto Irizarry, Sajedeh Nasr Esfahani, Zida Li, Xufeng Xue, Sicong Wang, Yi Zheng, Yuanyuan Zheng, Feng Lin, Ye Yuan, Ziyuan Xiong, and Yize Wang.

05/03/2017: Our two most recent Ph.D. graduates. From left to right: Dr. Shinuo Weng, Dr. Jianping Fu, and Dr. Yue Shao.

12/14/2016: Yue's successful PhD defense, with his thesis committee members.

12/12/2016: Collaboration between IBBL and Dr. Deb Gumucio's lab to study human development using pluripotent stem cells and synthetic biomimetic culture systems. (from left to right): Jianping Fu, Yue Shao, Ken Taniguchi, and Deb Gumucio.

12/08/2016: Undergraduate student Parker Haffey working at IBBL won the Best Poster Award for the RISE program.

11/23/2016: Group lunch at Evergreen, to celebrate the Thanksgiving holiday.

11/17/2016: Shinuo's successful PhD defense, with her thesis committee members.

11/11/2016: IBBL Ph.D. student Yue Shao, with his winning poster for the Richard and Eleanor Towner Prize for Outstanding Ph.D. Research.

IBBL female graduate students, 11/04/2016 (from left to right): Sajedeh Esfahani, Yuanyuan Zheng, and Shinuo Weng.

IBBL group photo, 09/16/2016 (first row, from left to right): Yi Zheng, Zida Li, Sajedeh Esfahani; (second row, from left to right) Zimo Yang, Yue Shao, Zeta Yu; (third row, from left to right) Xufeng Xue, Jianping Fu; (fourth row, from left to right) Chun-Yen Sung, Shinuo Weng, and Jianming Sang.

IBBL group photo, 09/16/2016 (from left to right): Jianping Fu, Yue Shao, Sajedeh Esfahani, Jianming Sang, Yi Zheng, Chun-Yen Sung, Xufeng Xue, Zimo Yang, Zida Li, Zeta Yu, and Shinuo Weng.

Group lunch at Ypbor Yan, 05/10/2016 (from left to right): Xufeng Xue, Yi Zheng, Koh Meng Aw Yong, Yue Shao, Shinuo Weng, Jianping Fu, Yubing Sun, and Zeta Yu.

IBBL group photo, 12/04/2015: (front row, from left to right) Shinuo Weng, Yue Shao, Xufeng Xue, Zida Li, and Yi Zheng; (back row, from left to right) Zeta Yu, Koh Meng Aw Yong, Jianping Fu, Jianming Sang, and Xiang Li.

Xiang's wedding ceremony, 08/02/2015: (front row, from left to right) Koh Meng Aw Yong, Jianping Fu, Xiang Li and his wife (Pojing Liu), Xufeng Xue; (back row, from left to right) Yue Shao, Zeta Yu, Jianming Sang with his wife and son, Shinuo Weng, and Zida Li.

Group lunch at Slurping Turtle, 06/19/2015 (from left to right): Xiang Li, Anna Hardig, Xufeng Xue, Koh Meng Aw Yong, Yi Zheng, Zeta Yu, Jianming Sang, Yue Shao, Zida Li, Jophin George Joseph, Agnes M. Resto, Shinuo Weng, Yubing Sun and his wife, and Jianping Fu.

Yubing's PhD defense, 06/17/2015 (from left to right): Yubing Sun and Jianping Fu.

Group dinner at Ypbor Yan, 04/29/2015 (from left to right): Xufeng Xue, Yi Zheng, Yubing Sun, Weiqiang Chen, Jianping Fu, Zeta Yu, Yue Shao, and Shinuo Weng.

The ProQuest Distinguished Dissertation Award Ceremony, 04/29/2015 (from left to right): Jianping Fu and Weiqiang Chen.

The 2015/16 Barbour Scholars Celebration Luncheon (from left to right): Jianping Fu and Shinuo Weng.

Farewell lunch for Weiqiang at Seoul Garden, Aug. 2014 (from left to right): Heng Yang, Xiang Li, Yubing Sun (with his family), Zeta Yu (with his wife), Zifeng Peng, Zida Li, Xufeng Xue, Weiqiang Chen, Jianping Fu, Koh Meng Aw Yong, Shinuo Weng, Yue Shao, and Jianming Sang.

2014 IBBL soccer team: (front row, left to right) Jianming Sang, Zida Li, Xiang Li, Koh Meng Aw Yong, and Yubing Sun; (back row, left to right) Shinuo Weng, Yue Shao, Jianping Fu, and Xufeng Xue.

ME 2014 Spring Luncheon (from left to right): Yubing Sun, Yue Shao, and Jianping Fu.

IBBL 2014: (front row) Koh Meng Aw Yong, Zeta Yu, Jianping Fu, and Raymond Lam; (back row) Jianming Sang, Xiang Li, Shinuo Weng, Zida Li, Ping Zhang, Weiqiang Chen, Yue Shao, and Yubing Sun.

Lunch buffet at Taste of India, July 2013 (from left to right): Yubing Sun, Koh Meng Aw Yong, Renee Philson, Michael Szocik, Sumit Gupta, Xiang Li, Weiqiang Chen, Shinuo Weng, Huijiao Guan, Yue Shao, Jianing Zhao, Jianping Fu, and Zeta Yu.

UROP Students working at IBBL in 2012 (from left to right): Zeta Yu (UROP leader), Deepti Mahajan, Colleen Martin, Mei Ki Cheung, Deane Zimmerman, and Jerry Mar.

IBBL 2012 (from left to right): Jianping Fu, Zeta Yu, Weiqiang Chen, Xiang Li, Feng Zhang, Takahiro Nakashima, Shinuo Weng, Yue Shao, Yubing Sun, and Raymond Lam.

IBBL 2011 (from left to right): Yue Shao, Weiqiang Chen, Raymond Lam, Jianping Fu, Jennifer Mann, Shinuo Weng, and Yubing Sun.

IBBL 2010 (from left to right): Raymond Lam, Jennifer Mann, Shinuo Weng, Yubing Sun, Weiqiang Chen, Ryoji Okada, and Jianping Fu.